Follow

What process / notifications are used when upgrades are made to PPO?

Before new functionality is released, it is deployed to an internal test instance and tested extensively. During this final testing the Frequently Asked Questions, KB Articles and videos are updated accordingly.

All new functionalities are deployed outside of business hours and are deployed as live upgrades (which means that the hardware is not shut down in order to complete the upgrade).

After the new functionality has been released, a notification item is posted on the client instances, to inform users about the new functionality. The notification also contains a link to the blog article explaining the new functionality. The blog article will contain links to updated FAQ's, KB Articles and/or videos.

The ideas logged by users on the PPO Support Portal that were included in the new version, will now bear a "Done" tag, and be moved into the "Completed Enhancement" category. The idea will also be updated with a comment and link to the FAQ / KB Article or video, explaining the new functionality.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Article is closed for comments.
Start a 30 Day Free TrialClick ClickNo Credit Card and No Obligation
Powered by Zendesk