Follow

Does PPO automatically delete / add my tasks when I‘ve deleted / added them on my MSP plan?

Deleted tasks
When Tasks are deleted from your MSP plan they will not automatically be deleted from PPO upon the next import. The reason for this is that PPO has the ability to only import selected Tasks based on which Tasks are selected on the Import Task Wizard view page:

faq_deletetask.png
PPO therefore cannot discern between Tasks that were unselected and Tasks that were deleted in MSP. Tasks that are deleted from a MSP project plan will therefore have to be manually deleted from PPO as well.

Adding tasks
When you've added a Task to your MSP plan and you selected the Import option, the new tasks will automatically be imported as well. 
 
If you select the Preview option, you can simply click on the Select All button, or if you are only importing specific tasks, check the box next to the new tasks that you want to include as shown below:

FAQ_overwrite_step3.png


Re-importing project plans

For more information on the mechanisms involved in re-importing your project plan, please see the following FAQ

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Article is closed for comments.
Start a 30 Day Free TrialClick ClickNo Credit Card and No Obligation
Powered by Zendesk